Google AdSense


Google's advertising program for operators of sites that are in themselves do not make money selling products or services and a little (or sometimes very much) income to generate ads showing other sites connected to the Google AdWords advertising network which paid for displaying ads on the website / page on which the AdSense program is shown and at the same time relevant (are) responsible for the keywords that advertised. 
  

 

AdWords by Google


The Google advertising program that focuses on website owners who want to reach a high score in Google for keywords that interest them and (mostly) on those keywords is not high organic results Rank score. Through Adwords advertisers pay per click (PPC) ads that show up are at the top or right of Google SERPs, in contrast to the organic results of a SERP. 
  

 

Anchor text / anchor text

 

The highly visual portion of a textual hyperlink. The anchor text of a link is an important indicator for search engines what the page where the link is pointing about. 
  
API / Application Programmer Interface 
Small piece of software tools that give (semi-) automatic links from one to the other software program can be established. From a SEO perspective, the use of API's especially important to make a quick data / information on a subject from one software program and particularly its underlying database to feed to the other program. 
  

 

Black Hat SEO

 

SEO strategy which aims to use techniques which are almost always outside the permissible scope of search engines. WSEO condone the use of blackhat techniques strongly discourage. The use of blackhat techniques is unethical in our view because they are based on deception and deceit. It tries using 'tricks' high search positions for a particular site to seek a requirement that high positions are in fact not honestly earned. Examples of such a strategy are paid links, hidden text, cloaking content, content hijacking, doorway pages, link farms, link spamming comment, and the like.See also 'white hat SEO' and 'gray hat SEO ". 
  

 

Block Level Analysis

 

Backlinks to a given website / domain obtained from IP addresses related sites that are on a server that is identical or near state bi jth site which links received by search engines like Google as 'irrelevant' considered Block Level Analysis from SEO perspective is an analytical technique that focuses on assessing the quality / value of links. 
  

 

Click fraud / click fraud

 

Deception based on clicks (for example) an AdWords ad faked by repeatedly clicking on the ad (usually) a competitor, the competitor with the aim of imposing extra costs.According to Google, click fraud is defined as "any method Used To Artificially and / or maliciously generate clicks or page impressions." If click fraud on a particular advertisement is recognized by Google will sometimes refund of the paid AdWords advertising credit to the original advertiser's site through Google. The person / organization that click fraud has been committed often remains unpunished because the (Google) is not always clear who is behind the click fraud. 
  

 

Cloaking

 

Displaying different content to crawlers than to website visitors. Is part of black hat SEO and is not recommended for use by WSEO. 
Conversion ratio / conversion ratio 
The ratio of website visitors which will make a certain action (hyperlink click, request information, place an order, etc.) from another action (click, page view, etc), expressed as a percentage. If Google for example, 1,000 people a certain search results list up to 25 people decide to link to your site clicks than the conversion rate page view -> click for this process step is equal to (25/1.000) * 100% = 2, 5%. As of 25 people who clicked on the link then two people have a job application to be submitted, then the conversion ratio of this process step is equal to: (2 / 25) * 100% = 8%. 
  

 

Comment tag

 

A comment tag is a tag in the HTML source code (for the techies behind the HTML code) to maintain an overview on the content and structure of that code. Comment tags are in the early days of search engine marketing search engine abused by spammers to rank for keywords that are not strictly part of the visible body text were shown a web page. Nowadays the use of comment tags is no longer as relevant ranking factor considered by search engines, so it gives little or no sense to place keywords in the comment tag of an HTML page. 
  

 

CTR / Clickthrough Ratio

 

The percentage ratio between the number of clicks on a link or banner and impressions of that link or banner. So if (in a given period, eg one month) 30x clicked on a link while link in the same period totaled 1.000x shown, then the CTR is equal to: (30/1.000) * 100% = 3, 00%. 
  

 

Description tag

 

Tag which the description / description of a page is positioned in the section of the HTML of that page. The content description tags (usually) displayed directly under the title of a page in the search results as Google, Bing and others. It is relatively clear description or tags to help rank higher in SERPs, but it certainly contributes to high CTRs (click-through ratios). 
  

 

Domain rank

 

Rating or score, according to a (mathematical) algorithm, which strongly resembles that of PageRank, but the link structure of the web does not look based on page-specific link structures, but based on domain-specific link structures. A back link to a page on a domain using the corresponding algorithm considered as a backlink to the domain. The same applies to an out link from a specific page on a (private) domain to an external page (on a different domain). 
  

 

External backlink

 

Making a hyperlink on a page from an external site linked to an internal page on its website. (See link building.) Such an incoming link from an external domain, so called '(external) back link' and it is important to much for your site relevant and valuable backlinks to obtain. 
  

 

Flash

 

Flash is a graphic-visual technology, developed by Macromedia / Adobe later, often animated and interactive graphics for Web pages to show who would not be possible using only static images and HTML. The problem with Flash content is not easy (even earlier: not) can be properly indexed by search engines and therefore not wise to just use on websites from the perspective of search engine optimization. 
  

 

Google Analytics

 

The free to use statistical software from Google that allows webmasters to owners anlyseren how users of their website that website. Google Analytics is a great great program but also has some down-sides': Google gives you a very detailed insight into the traffic your site actually generates. At WSEO we assume that the analysis results from the Google Analytics account in the ranking of your website. Do you currently have few visitors and you are targeting a higher ranking for the keywords you are interested, you should carefully consider whether Google Analytics at that moment was the right choice to use. At WSEO we offer as part of our CMS / hosting services are also an extensive statistics tool with which your website traffic stays out of sight of Google. 
  

 

Google Bombing

 

It (organized by several people) places many links as possible with a given identical anchor text and as far as possible unique domains, all pointing to the same page / URL (A), with the aim of that particular page (A) for the same keyword as ever in the anchor text used to rank high in SERPs. 
  

 

Grey Hat SEO

 

SEO technique that balances between the use of legitimate search engine optimization techniques (see: white hat SEO) and improper techniques (see: black hat SEO). Addressing gray hat SEO specialists is primarily aimed at exploiting legitimate search engine optimization techniques in a way not always appreciated by search engines. 
  

 

ILD's / InLinking Domains

 

Number of unique domains that a backlink to your website / domain is, regardless of the number of individual links from any ILD to your own website. 'Number of ILD's "is a search ranking factor WSEO we consider as very important to Google. You are therefore advised to do as much as possible (preferably relevant topic) In Domains Linking to collect for your website. 
  

 

Internal Link

 

Making a hyperlink on a single page of a website / domain which refers to another internal page on the same website / domain. 
KEI / Keyword Effectiveness Index 
The ratio between the volume of searches on a given keyword per period (eg moon) and also the number of competing pages for that keyword. Is not expressed as a percentage. If, for example 10,000 per month searched on a specific keyword and that keyword 1,000,000 pages indexed in a search engine, the KEI for that keyword in the search equal to: 10.000/1.000.000 = 0.01 KEI with relatively high, are interesting for optimization because there is relatively often sought when there are few competing pages. 
  

 

Keyword / subject

 

A word for which an owner of a website will be interesting to be found by search engine users as the search term / keyword search query to literally enter. 
  

 

Keyword density

 

Shows the percentage of a certain density (e) keyword (combination) on a page, calculated by the frequency of that keyword on the page divided by the total number of words on that page. If such a specific keyword appears 5 times on one page and that page contains a total of 1,000 words, then the keyword density for that keyword on that page is equal to: (5/1.000) * 100% = 0.50%. Using a keyword more than one page on a website visitor does certainly not pleasant to read that page in the eyes of both website visitors and search engines relevant to that keyword. So beware of a (very) high keyword density: do you more harm than good for that keyword you are looking for a high ranking. 
  

 

Keyword stuffing

 

Placing all the possible keyword relevance to the subject that one page, with the aim of using the LSI algorithm of Google so important may be found for that keyword and thus maximize the SERP to pursue. 
  

 

Link bait

 

A piece of content on a Web page which is so valuable to the community who is interested in the subject of the page (on the whole) act, the chance that a lot of backlinks created will be to the relevant content page is very large. Link bait is thus literally translated: "back link bait". 
  

 

Link building

 

Generating inbound links from external web pages (see external backlinks) to your own website, aiming to popularize your website and thus higher search engine rankings. Link building is a process that is very time-consuming, depending on the amount and intensity of competition for a certain keyword combination. But ultimately, link building is just as important as (perhaps even more important than) Onpage optimizing the factors of a website. 
  

 

Link Exchange / Reciprocal linking

 

Occurs when two interacting sites decide to link to each other's websites to exchange.Links that are identified as part of a link exchange tend to have less value than unilateral left (back left without a reciprocal link between two sites). 
  

 

Link farm

 

A website or webpage that contains a lot of outgoing links (almost) only uitlinken to websites within their own (proprietary) networks or websites that pay for a backlink to get the link farm. Sturdy pages are not exactly popular in the eyes of major search engines and therefore not particularly interesting to get backlinks from. 
  

 

Link juice

 

The amount of PageRank and anchor text value that a hyperlink from a page (A) transmits to the receiving page link (B). 
  

 

Link title attribute

 

Sometimes a small pop-up over a link when you move the mouse over it. In the pop-up appears a brief description about the page where the link points. The textual content of those pop-up concerns the 'link title'. 
  

 

Links to text ratio

 

Percentage value that the ratio between the number of links on a page and the total number of words on that page. If, for example 30 links on a page with the total number of words on that page is equal to 900, then the links to text ratio equal to: (30/900) * 100% = 3.33%. 
  

 

Long Tail

 

This multiple keywords are provided (often three or more words together) that relatively few searches but very specific and so valuable to those targeted visitors to multiple keywords. 
  

 

LSI / Latent Semantic Indexing

 

An algorithm used by Google (and possibly other search engines) to determine how words on a page related to other words in about the same subject. It is a search ranking factor that may in the future will have an important role around the achievement of high positions in search engines in combination with other ranking metrics. 
  

 

Meta keywords

 

Tag in which the keywords that a page is about to be placed, positioned in the section of the HTML structure of a page. In the early days of the internet keyword tag was a very important position for keywords in place and there was much interest assigned by search engines. Over time, the importance of meta keywords very greatly reduced.At present it is not very important for search engine optimization. 
  

 

Negative keywords

 

Used to AdWords ads to indicate that a certain ad may not appear when terms in the string negative keywords appear on a certain spot where the ad (possible) would be shown where the negative keywords field would not be completed. 
  

 

Onpage factors

 

In terms of SEO, the Onpage factors relates to the content and techniques used on a website and thus determines the relevance of a given web page for a search / search query into a search engine. Where optimization of Onpage factors often relates to the 'quick wins' of SEO, link building is an equally important, if not more important part of SEO. Therefore see also: link building. 
  

 

Organic Results

 

The links in a SERP for a search engine which will be shown after the introduction of a specific search / search query. as a query. The organic results are prioritized according to importance to the metrics of a search engine. There does not need money to be paid to search engines to be shown between the organic results, as opposed to the 'sponsored results' in Google for example. 
  

 

PageRank

 

Rating or score based on a (mathematical) algorithm, invented by Google founders Lawrence Page and Sergey Brin, the importance of individual pages / URLs on the web to determine the basis of the link structures on the Internet. The PageRank of a page (A) gives the base the probability that any Internet user from all pages on the web page on just that (A) chain. See "Toolbar PageRank (TBPR). 
  

 

PROP / PageRank Outflow Rate

 

The ratio indicates how many (relative) PageRank is flowing away from a particular website due to cross-domain out link. This term represents a possible metric / search ranking factor. 
  

 

Robots.txt

 

A simple. Txt file that is placed on the Web server hosting a particular website is hosted in order to indicate to search engines which pages will and will not be included in the index database to search. 
  

 

SEA / Search Engine Advertize

 

Conducting a marketing campaign to attract as many targeted visitors as possible for a given search term / keyword through the sponsored links in SERPs. See also: "SEM" and "Search Engine Optimization / SEO. 
  

 

Search query / search

 

A keyword (combination), entered into a search engine, with the aim to find relevant pages on that subject action. Search terms are often used, and thus a relatively high volume know are interesting for optimization. 
  

 

SEM / Search Engine Marketing

 

The discipline that both SEO (search engine optimization / search engine optimization) and SEA (search engine advertising / search engine advertizing) files.In short: positioning a website in both the organic / natural results and sponsored links. 
  

 

SERPs / Search Engine Result Pages

 

The search results on a search engine for a particular search query in the SEO world called "SERP" mentioned. It runs on search engine optimization, therefore, almost always to make sure that your page is about keyword X is on the first search results page (SERP) for that keyword X. 
  

 

Sitemap

 

Web page with a (complete) link-list of pages that appear on a website or domain. A sitemap is primarily used for search engine crawlers to indicate the existence of internal pages, with the aim to get those pages indexed. The website contains a WSEO Sitemap. 
  

 

Splash Page

 

A page often as an introduction to a web page or site section is used, but generally little or keywords at all indexable words. Used primarily as' eye-candy "and is not very relevant in terms of SEO. It is for some SEO-ers a challenge to a splash page to rank for a given keyword, so without having to use Onpage relevant factors. 
  

 

Title tag

 

Tag the title of a page which is positioned in the section of the HTML of that page. On the title tag is the last year very much weighted by search engines and it is therefore important that you have each individual page on your website unique and requires good descriptive page titles that match the content of that specific page. 
  

 

TLD / Top Level Domain

 

In a domain (eg "two.nl Day" is. "Com" part of the domain that TLD is considered. Other examples of top level domains include the country extensions (. Be (Belgium). De (Germany) ,. fr (France). co.uk (United Kingdom / Great Britain), etc.), and universal TLDs (eg. com for businesses. mil for military organizations. org for institutions. gov for (U.S.) government. mobi mobile websites, etc.). 

 

  
Toolbar PageRank (TBPR)

 

Logarithmic display (Google) PageRank score divided over a 11-point scale (0 / 10 - 10/10). A page (A) with a TBPR of 7 / 10 has roughly 8x to 10x as much (real) page rank than a page (B) with a TBPR of 6 / 10. See PageRank. 
  

 

Touch Graph / Search Cloud

 

A visual representation, using a link structure, keywords and / or websites that link structure terms are related. Thus, the touch graph of Johan Cruyff such terms risk such as 'football', 'total football', 'Ajax', 'Barcelona', 'Dutch national team', 'Orange', '14 ',' rush hour ',' Estelle Gullit, "" Betondorp ',' captain ', '4 -4 to 3 "," Rinus Michels',' Jordan ',' Danny Cruyff, "" Uno Momento Dado "etc. 
  

 

URL submission

 

Submission of a certain (new) page / URL to a search engine, with the aim that page crawled, indexed and eventually get ranked. Is an unnecessary for pages that are sufficiently relevant backlinks from other (external) pages, which search engines themselves from the URL that is logged will crawl, index, and if important, rank for a particular keyword. 
  

 

Spiders / crawler / robot crawling

 

A web spider or web crawler or crawling robot is a (small) web application that searches for Web pages by starting at a particular web page that is known a lot of cross-domain out link containing and from where each link is detected to save asPage visiting, downloading, analyzing (parsing) and the same process repeats until no new links (pages) are detected more (in practice this would mean that the entire Internet to be downloaded before that point is reached). The spiders of Google is called "Googlebot". 
  

 

White hat SEO

 

SEO approach that aims to generate good SERPs using techniques that are permitted in accordance with the guidelines of search engines. WSEO WhiteHat employs strategies. Such an approach is sustainable in nature because the risk of a (temporary) penalty is minimized. WhiteHat a strategy starts by building a good (SEO optimized) website with valuable content / content and then to get valuable backlinks to that website. 
  

 

Search engine / search engine

 

Program that the content of (say) web stores, indexes, classifies, searchable, prioritizes and unlocks for end users of the search with the aim of content in the index database to rank importance (consisting of relevance and popularity). Google is currently the world's most widely used 
search engine. 
  

 

Search Engine Optimization / Search Engine Optimization / SEO

 

Process aimed at certain sites to rank high in search engines for (a) certain keyword combination (s). SEO is seen by many as 'mystical trick' but in fact no more (or less?) Than the thoroughly studying the behavior of search engine ranking and anticipate that behavior. When an ethical search engine optimization is performed correctly (see: white hat SEO) then both its engines, search engine users and website owners a disservice by SEO because all parties helps the ranking of important content high.